top of page

Young Autistic Adult

Support Group 



Next Meeting: Thursday, July 11


5:00 - 6:30 pm Pacific
6:00 - 7:30 pm Mountain
7:00 - 8:30 pm Central
8:00 - 9:30 pm Eastern

Future Meetings: August 8, September 12, October 10th.

with Jackie

Dark green lush foliage texture.

Ready to start building your village of people who "get" you?

Young autistic adults tell me all the time that the world can feel a little lonely. You want to feel understood and take your mask off for a little while, but it doesn't always feel safe to do so.

If you're feeling that way and would like to try something new, come try our young adults support group on for size. 

How does it work?

To let us know you'd like to join us or at least ask some questions about the group, email me at Jackie@SacredSpaceCoaching.net or text at (916) 903-3829. 

 

Parents of young autistic adults, feel free to email or text me if your young person would like you to learn more about the group. I know new things can be intimidating at first. 

 

Feel free to keep your camera on or off. Some nights, I'm the only one with my camera on--that is very okay with me. You can show up in your pjs or have your weighted blanket. 

 

In our group, you'll definitely find peers happy to listen to you without judgment. We talk about your passions, the frustrating moments of living in a neurotypical world, what has gone right and wrong in your life...and we really listen and validate each other. 

What we aren't - This isn't a yucky social skills program. We're not trying to learn how to be neurotypical or allistic in this space. We are here to just be, to talk, to share. As an example, this month's session was about one participant's adorable chickens, how ableist the world can seem, and why oh why people ask us how we are when they don't necessary want the real answer. Everyone also shared how they finally realized they were autistic. The evening was a very special, comfy time where participants felt supported. Everyone was eager to come back next month.

Suggested fee: $25/per meeting payable via Zelle or Venmo. Text Jackie at 916 903-3829 for Zoom link.

 

bottom of page